Sonny Landreth

In stock

Price incl. VAT

Sonny Landreth

South Of I-10

1 CD - BMG 1995

King of Louisiana Swamp Rockin' Blues Slide Guitarist !

Mark Knopfler, Allen Toussaint & Errol Verret...


TBE ++++ / VG ++++



Fantastic Album Of The King of Louisiana...

Swamp Rockin' Blues Slide Guitarist !


Personnel :

Sonny Landreth (vocals, guitar, slide guitar)

Mark Knopfler (guitar, vocals) Errol Verret (accordion)

R.S. Field (acoustic guitar) Stephen Bruton (guitar) David Ranson (bass)

Steve Conn (accordion, melodica, acoustic & elec piano, Hammond B-3)

Allen Toussaint (piano) Steve Howard (trumpet)

Jon Smith (tenor saxophone) Ward Smith (baritone saxophone)

Rick Trolsen (trombone) Danny Kimball (rubboard)

Gregg Morrow, Kenneth Blevins (drums, percussion)

Tommy Malone, Marce Lacouture (background vocals).


Tracks :

1. Shootin' For the Moon
2. Creole Angel
3. Native Stepson
4. Orphans of the Motherland
5. Congo Square
6. Turning Wheel
7. South of I-10
8. Cajun Waltz
9. Mojo Boogie
10. C'est Chaud
11. Great Gulf Wind
12. (Untitled) - (hidden track)


Browse these categories as well: CD / Compact Disc, Blues/Rhythm & Blues, Cajun/Zydeco/Swamp